Category: Uncategorized

Track SharePoint 2010 Installations Across the Enterprise

Did you know that built right into SharePoint 2010 during installation there’s a little check to look for a container in AD and if it exists then add the server? In fact you could create an AD Group Policy to block SharePoint installs! By…

SharePoint Joel: New Chapter – Focus on the Family

Three years ago this month, I announced my resignation from Microsoft and my intention to carry on my evangelist and community activities in the field.  Today I turn that page, and announce the next chapter in my career. I’ve had a great time with…

Sharing the Point Asia Tour Begins Next Week!

What do China, Vietnam and the Philippines’ have in common? They are all getting a visit from top SharePoint speakers and experts in a community tour sponsored by fpweb.net  STP speakers include renowned SharePoint professionals Joel Oleson, Dux Raymond Sy, Michael Noel, Paul Swider,…

7 Things You Need to Know to Drive User Adoption of SharePoint

Thursday, February 17, 2011 8:00 AM Pacific / 11:00 AM Eastern4:00 PM London / 5:00 PM Paris Join leading SharePoint MVP and top 50 SharePoint Influencer Dan Holme for an inside look at the most powerful ways to drive user adoption of SharePoint—by integrating…

Runas Radio Discussion on Upcoming Office 365

I’m pretty excited about how Office 365 is bound to change IT.  I blogged about The Future of Office 365 and Microsoft Cloud Series in a number of posts.  I think IT shouldn’t ignore what’s bound to happen with cloudsourcing, but ultimately things will start…

%d bloggers like this: