Category: Uncategorized

Sharing the Point Asia Tour Begins Next Week!

What do China, Vietnam and the Philippines’ have in common? They are all getting a visit from top SharePoint speakers and experts in a community tour sponsored by fpweb.net  STP speakers include renowned SharePoint professionals Joel Oleson, Dux Raymond Sy, Michael Noel, Paul Swider,… Continue Reading “Sharing the Point Asia Tour Begins Next Week!”

7 Things You Need to Know to Drive User Adoption of SharePoint

Thursday, February 17, 2011 8:00 AM Pacific / 11:00 AM Eastern4:00 PM London / 5:00 PM Paris Join leading SharePoint MVP and top 50 SharePoint Influencer Dan Holme for an inside look at the most powerful ways to drive user adoption of SharePoint—by integrating… Continue Reading “7 Things You Need to Know to Drive User Adoption of SharePoint”

Runas Radio Discussion on Upcoming Office 365

I’m pretty excited about how Office 365 is bound to change IT.  I blogged about The Future of Office 365 and Microsoft Cloud Series in a number of posts.  I think IT shouldn’t ignore what’s bound to happen with cloudsourcing, but ultimately things will start… Continue Reading “Runas Radio Discussion on Upcoming Office 365”

The Future of Office 365 and Microsoft Cloud Series

This week Cloud and Office 365 has been on my brain.  I’ve been doing a lot of thinking about SharePoint and the cloud. First I felt like people were really confused and could see how Microsoft’s strategy of telling consumers about the cloud was… Continue Reading “The Future of Office 365 and Microsoft Cloud Series”

How to Fix Hacked Facebook and Twitter Accounts

I had a friend get hacked on Facebook the other day and I started thinking.  Man that would be pretty rough.   How does one prevent getting hacked?  A tough password? Not installing apps you don’t trust?  How do you know if you should… Continue Reading “How to Fix Hacked Facebook and Twitter Accounts”