Preparing to Upgrade for SharePoint 2010 Today – Webcast

I’ve just scheduled the latest webcast to help people as we build our roadmaps for the future.  As you budget and plan for next year and beyond it’s important to take into consideration all of the valuable information that has been shared by the product teams around system requirements, client and browser requirements, and planning your customizations and ultimately documenting all those changes over time.  Essentially I’ve pulled together this guidance and a lot more for getting your broader environment prepared for the upgrade to SharePoint 2010.

As many look to the future upgrade, I want to make sure people are properly budgeting for what really need to happen to be prepared.  It’s not all about just the logistics of upgrade, it’s making sure everything is lined up for a smooth upgrade.

Join me for the upcoming webcast mid August.  Details below.

Webcast: Preparing for Your Upgrade to SharePoint 2010 Today
Date/Time: Thursday, August 13, 2009 at 8:00 a.m. PDT / 11:00 a.m. EDT / 4:00 p.m. GMT

 

Register Now!

 

NOTE: There is no NDA material in this session.

Published by

Joel Oleson

SharePoint and Office 365 MVP Office Apps and Services + RD and Former Microsoft Product Manager at Microsoft and original Architect of the first version of SharePoint Online... Joel is a Technology Evangelist who loves to travel. He lives in Oceanside California. Currently a Free Agent... find me on linked in. He frequently Speaks at conferences, delivers webinars, and helps customers with their strategy and adoption.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.